Home

Charlotte Wadmore

55 Colwyn Close,

Crawley, West Sussex

RH11 8TS

Email: c.wadmore@yahoo.co.uk

Mobile: 07780008823

Telephone: 01293 406738

Personal statement:

I am an enthusiastic self-motivated person who enjoys working in a team environment; however, I am also able to use my initiative to work independently. I am able to work towards targets and give more than expected to exceed targets that are set both by me and others. I have studied fashion for a number of years and have developed a lot of skills through this from such pattern cutting to the design sides using Photoshop as illustrator. As well as this I have had to create a number of different events including exhibition of my work.

Key skills:

  • I am approachable and able to approach others in a polite and friendly manner
  • I can work both independently and in a team
  • I am able to use computer programs such as word processor, excel and Powerpoint
  • I am able to communicate well with others
  • I am Flexible and loyal
  • I use my initiative to solve problems and I am not afraid to ask for help when required
  • Keen to learn new skills

Education

Thomas Bennett Community College                                     2004 – 2009

GCSE’s in the following subjects:

Maths: C              English: CC            Science: DC        Child development: C        Sociology: C D

Textiles: B           Information Technology: C

Fashion Academy                            2010-12

National diploma in art and design fashion clothing: MMM

Work Experience

Retail, Primark, Crawley                                                                               Dec 2007

Position Held: Sales Assistant, Women’s Wear

Duties: Made sure the clothes were always folded and my department was always tidy and presentable to the public, worked in the stock room where I sorted out the new clothes that were delivered putting them in order of size and colour, and I also had to take the clothes that had been left in the changing rooms and put them in there correct places.

 

Employment history

Retail, TJ Hughes  Crawley                                                          Nov 2009

Position Held: Sales Assistant, Women’s Wear

Duties: making sure my department was at a high standards at all times, this involved me making sure stock was off the shop floor at all times, hanging and folding clothes in size order and in colour code. Working at this position also meant I had other duties such as working on tills and collecting returns from fitting rooms to put back on shop floor, also have to put out on to shop floor or stock room the delivery that comes In for my department and sometimes helping other departments to do the same if they were in need of help.

Retail, Word Duty Free Gatwick                                                                June 2011- September 2012

Duties: Customer service this involved me welcoming customers into the store as well as assisting them if the needed any help. Processing transactions on the tills which include functions such as refunds, discounts and normal transactions. Having to meet daily and weekly targets set by the leadership team.

One Resourcing Gatwick                                                                              June 2013- October 2013

I had a number of roles working with this agency such as cleaning to working in the executive lounge.

Duties: Customer service this involved me welcoming customers into the lounge and getting them booked in, assisting them if the needed any help as well as maintaining the lounge area and making sure that all that everything was always well stocked. Making sure that everything was clean and tidy. As well as this I also did aircraft cleaning where I had to make sure that the planes where cleaned to a high stander within a limited time frame.

References

Available on request.

Leave a Reply

